top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyourfriendrae

5 Laundry Room Must Haves

Laundry. Not my least favorite chore, but there are other things I'd rather be doing. The time spent sorting, folding, hanging up and putting away clothes, is made more entertaining with a binge-able show (might I suggest The Good Place), but I was looking for products that made my job easier and in turn saving me valuable time. So far, I have found 5 items that I have to have to get laundry done.

1. - Hanger Organizer - This hanger organizer comes in a pack of 2. Before I found this item, I tried to keep my hangers organized in number of ways, but every way I tried still had me grabbing a handful, putting them in a pile and spending more time untangling them than actually hanging up clothes. These organizers are portable, and keep my hangers straight and tidy. I leave one upstairs for my kids and one down stairs. Its such a simple design, but saves me time.

2. - Mesh Laundry Bags - These mesh bags come in 3 sizes; Small, Medium and Large. Not only do I wash my delicates in these bags, but other small items that I don't want loose in the washer. Things like shoe strings, baby socks, and gloves get clean without getting lost to the mystery zone. The zipper has a loop of elastic that keeps it from opening in the wash and they dry super fast. These bags are a must to keep accessories clean.

3. - Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment - I clean my lint trap every time I open my dryer door. It might be over kill, but I've heard too many stories about just how flammable lint is and a buildup of it puts you at risk of fire. I'd rather just clean it out and be done. But what about the stuff the trap doesn't catch? This product has two tools to use to pull that stuff out. One is a long bendable stiff brush to grab lint or loosen it in places of buildup. The second, is an attachment for your vacuum. Just put your vacuum hose into the adapter and go searching for lint. This can be used inside your dryer or outside in your vent exit. Either way, be prepared to be amazed by how much you get out. Just cleaning your trap isn't enough.

4. - Affresh Washing Machine Cleaner - This product gives me piece of mind that the thing I use to wash our clothes is clean as well. When I use this product along with keeping my front loader door open a bit, I am confident I am doing what I can to keep things from mildewing and smelling horrible. I clean my washing machine once a month, and with 5 tablets per box, a box lasts me quite a while.

5. - Rockin' Green Active Wear Detergent - This detergent is great for active wear. Those types of stretchy materials that move with us while we workout or play hard. The problem with these materials is they lock in the sweat smell. That's why no matter how much you wash your favorite yoga pants, the second they get wet, you start to stink. This detergent penetrates these fibers and knocks the smell out. Take that! I have tackled the toughest laundry loads (my husbands dirt bike riding gear... yuck!) with this detergent and it comes out not just smelling clean, but is actually clean. I also use this on bedding, dog blankets and toys, and towels. Bath and swim towels are renewed with this magic soap. A little bit goes a long way, so 90 loads is not an exaggeration for this bag.

And there you have it. The 5 items that I can't do laundry without. While I do make commissions for the purchases made through links in my posts (at no cost to you), I will only promote products that I myself have used and loved.


Your Friend,

Rae





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page